Boring Machines Disturbs Sleep: Explosions In The Sky To Release New Album

Boring Machines Disturbs Sleep

Friday, November 17, 2006

Explosions In The Sky To Release New Album

Rejoice!, the amazing Texas instrumental quartet, Explosions in The Sky, are set to release their follow up to 2003 "The Earth Is Not A Cold Place". "All Of A Sudden, I Miss Everyone" is due out in February 20th 2007 and the band will be taking their intense live show across the globe too. This is of particular interest to me, since I missed them the on the last two occasions for these reasons. Here is the tour info.

Here is the tracklisitng:
1. The Birth and Death of the Day
2. Welcome, Ghosts
3. It's Natural To Be Afraid
4. What Do You Go Home To?
5. Catastrophe And Cure
6. So Long, Lonesome
Update: Got this from a Spanish site, but it seems that there will be a bonus disc of remixes availible initailly with this album. You can hear reworkings of EITS tracks by the likes of Jesu, Adem, Four Tet and Eluvium, amongst others.

Labels: ,


At 18 November, 2006, Anonymous Anonymous said...

This is one heck of an anticipated record in my view! I loved the last few!


Post a Comment

<< Home

Free Website Counter