Boring Machines Disturbs Sleep: Mogwai : Zinedine Zidane Tracklisting and Cover

Boring Machines Disturbs Sleep

Friday, September 22, 2006

Mogwai : Zinedine Zidane Tracklisting and Cover

A welcome boost prior to tomorrow night's Mogwai gig. Thanks to super Mogwai site, Brightlight!, for bringing to attention, the brand new cover and tracklisting of Mogwai's next release.

"Zinedine Zidane : A 21st Century Profile"doesn't have a release date as of yet, but a 10" vinyl will come out on October 16th.

This film follows the mercurial French Football star (one of the greatest players ever to grace the Earth) over the course of 90 minutes in a game for his Real Madrid team against Spanish opponets Villareal, soundtracked to the strains of the mighty 'gwai. Its a marriage made in heaven. We all know what happened in the World Cup final, but in the madness of the aftermath, the world forgot we lost THE best player of our generation.

According to Angry Ape both "Black Spider" (which has been included in live sets recently) and "Half-Time" will feature on the initial vinyl release. This article explains everything about the film, while watch a preview of it here.

Here is the tracklisting:

1 black spider
2 terrific speech 2
3 wake up and go berserk
4 terrific speech 1
5 7:25
6 half time
7 i do have weapons
8 time and a half
9 it would have happened anyway
10 black spider 2


Post a Comment

<< Home

Free Website Counter